Book Review + Mae West

Standard

Wow, I’d love to walk through there!

5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn’t Put This Down!!!,January 19, 2012
By
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

I absolutely LOVED this book. I got it for my Kindle and I just couldn’t put it down. For a first book this was well-written and brutally honest, which I really appreciated. I did not want this book to end, but after all the author had gone through, I couldn’t imagine one more bad event in her life. For someone who is struggling with sobriety this is an excellent account because, for me at least, there is so much I could relate to. I found myself cheering for the author every time she entered another treatment center, but even when she relapsed I sympathized with her because I know what it’s like. Yes, she had quite an attitude, but look at the reasons: she arrived to treatment nearly every time extremely intoxicated and not very happy about being there. Too add more to it, I really think that she was feeling very beaten down and deeply disappointed in herself and was afraid of another failure. I loved the fact that she never gave up on herself in the end.
I highly recommend this to anyone going through recovery or any friends or family of an addict!

*******

Thanks, Black Belt Mom!

Quote of the day:   Between two evils, I generally like to pick the one I never tried before. ~ Mae West

Leave a comment