Mt. Etna From Space – Smokin’! – She Was Starting To Get On My Nerves

Standard

“So you drink about four bottles a day.” She said, looking at her notebook. She was an enthusiastic note-taker.

“That‘s correct.” I answered.

“Of?” She asked.

“Of what?”

“That’s what I’m asking. You drink four bottles of what every day? Beer? Wine coolers?”

“Wine. Chardonnay.” HELLO? Had she not listened at all when I explained my drinking history to her earlier?

“Like the little four-pack bottles? Like the little bottles you can buy on an airplane?”

I eyeballed her for a moment – studied her. Was she shitting me? I supposed people went to treatment for drinking four of those little airplane sized bottles of wine a day. She was starting to get on my nerves.

******* From my memoir – Saturation

Leave a Reply

